Level 8 HOME
Level 8 on FacebookLevel 8 on YoutubeLevel 8 on TwitterLevel 8 on Google Play
Linked on Phone

Linked Support

This is the on-board Linked Help section.

Table of Contents


General Info and Tips

Table of Contents

Activating

In order to use Linked for the first time you must activate your device with the Linked service. Activation ensures that your device/phone number are valid. Until activation is successful, Linked will not function. Linked will automatically attempt to activate your device until it is successful.

Table of Contents


Map Screen

The Map screen shows your location and the location of all your currently linked contacts on a map.

Table of Contents


Contacts List Screen

The Contacts List shows all your Linked contacts, their avatar image, their online/offline status, and link state.

Table of Contents


Profile Screens

The Me Profile

The Me Profile resides at the top of the Contacts List. The Me Profile contains your current settings for your profile avatar, your user name, and your current mood. By pressing the Me Profile you can edit your profile information.

Contact Profiles

Contact profiles hold the avatar image, name, phone number, and privacy setting for each contact. A contact's profile can be accessed by tapping the contact name in the list and then selecting Edit.

Table of Contents


Privacy

Table of Contents


Go Invisible

Table of Contents


Links Manager

The Links Manager is the interface to interact with any currently active link connection. It provides a quick way to "focus" a linked contact and navigate the map to them.

Table of Contents


Chat Center

Linked includes its own Chat system for communicating with your contacts. The internal Linked chat system uses instant messaging as opposed to SMS text messages. This system also provides the ability to initiate "group chats" by allowing you to invite multiple contacts into one chat session.

Table of Contents


History

Linked keeps a history of all connections made to and from your device. You can get to the History screen from the Menu on Map or Contacts List screen.

Table of Contents


Geofence, Proximity, and Speed Alerts

A Geofence is an imaginary circle placed around a linked contact, based on the contact's location at the moment you press "Start." Once activated, a Geofence will remain as a static boundary around that "Start" position. The Geofence does not move with the contact. The contact can continue to move about within the boundaries of the circling fence without triggering an alert. When the contact moves beyond the Geofence boundary, an alert notification is sent to your phone.

A Proximity Alert can be used to tell you when a contact has moved near to you. Much like a Geofence, a Proximity Alert creates an imaginary circle around you at the distance selected. When the contact you set the Proximity Alert for crosses the imaginary boundary line, Linked will send a notification to your device. Unlike the Geofence, a Proximity Alert is not static, and is always set to the center point of your current location.

A Speed Alert lets you set a maximum speed for a linked contact. When the contact exceeds the selected speed an alert notification is sent to your device.

Table of Contents


Notifications

Linked will send notifications to your device's status bar. Linked will notify you when:

Table of Contents


Inviting Others

You can invite people who do not have Linked to join you by selecting the Invite option from the Contacts List screen Menu. This will allow you to select friends to invite to get Linked.

Table of Contents


About Linked

Linked was created by Level 8, LLC. See our apps on the Google Play market here.

 

 

©2009–2014 Level 8, LLC. All rights reserved.

Download Linked Lite
Download Linked Lite

Linked Lite
for Android
FREE
Linked Pro
for Android
$4.99